Midwest Youth
Ballet Company


Cultivating artistic excellence through education, enrichment, and inspiration.


Promote and develop community through education, enrichment, and engagement of artistic excellence in dance and inspire the next generation of performing artists and audiences in Southwest Michigan.

Board of Directors

Nancy Gitlin – President
Jay Zmrhal – Vice President
Beth McLoughlin – Secretary
James Burt – Treasurer

Diane Binder
Chelley Bussey
Jessica Fette
Dr. James Gendernalik
Angela Lies
Beth Mosher
Bob Moyer
Patrick Simoniello
Jeff Terry

Artistic Director
Dr. Sarah Gendernalik

Executive Director
Christine Waterhouse

Guest Choreographers
Patrick Simoniello
Jennifer Loy
Stephanie Carrier-Ohme
Deanna Saunders
Dennis Davis